Armenia is a Parliamentary Republican state. The president is elected in national elections to serve a five-year term. Executive power is exercised through a cabinet made up of the prime minister and other ministers. The current president is Serge Sargsyan who was elected in 2013. According to the constitution, legislative power is exercised through the National Assembly, a 131-member body elected to serve a four-year term. Armenia is divided into 11 regions (marz), with Yerevan considered as one independent region. The president is responsible for guaranteeing the independence of the judicial system, which is made up of three levels of general competence courts - primary courts, review courts and the Court of Appeal. The Constitutional Court decides whether the decisions of the National Assembly, President and Government are constitutional.